Thursday, February 9, 2012

Julie Childs

Julie Childs IFBB Fitness Pro
Date of Birth: November 3rd
Born/Grew up in: Born in the seattle area and grew up there
Current Residence: Orange County, Cali
Marital Status: Married
Height: 5'7
Weight: contest 136 off season 147
Current Occupation: Fitness trainer/athlete
Favorite Hobby: snowboarding/diving
Favorite Food: Italian
Favorite Music: Top 40 and hip hop
Best Bodypart: booty I think at least it gets alot of attention
Years Training: whole life gymnastics since 3 weights since 16

How did you get interested in bodybuilding/working out?

A gymnastics coach talked me into it.

How was your first show like, any interesting experiences?

First competition was 6 weeks after a hysterectomy for uterine cancer I placed second in the state of washington.

What do you like and dislike about competing?

I love all aspects of it, probably the worst part is the tanning stuff it's a mess.

What are your future goals in this industry?

I'm working on several products and a cookbook... Olympia top 5

What do you see yourself doing in 10 years?

Raising a family, staying in shape and working in the industry

Please tell us something special about you that most people wouldn't know?

I'm a family girl, I love being around them and spending time with them... Love to cook clean and just plain be a housewife.

Any additional notes? People you would like to thank?

Thanks my husband for being sooo suportive...

Competition History:
-2002 USA Overall fitness champion special invite to the GNC sos
-2003 new york pro 6th, jantana 6th, special invite tot eh GNC sos
-2004 new york pro 5th, dallas 9th , special invite to the GNC SOS
-2005 new york pro 4th, emerald cup 2nd (olympia qualifier), Olympia 7th
-sacramento pro 2nd (qualified for the 2006 Olympia)

No comments:

Post a Comment